Scroll To Top
Entertainment Guide Home Page

Events for Tuesday April 2, 2019

Author Sloane Crosley: “Look Alive Out There”, Princeton Public Library

Share:
Print this Page


Tuesday April 2, 2019
7:00 PM

The New York Times-bestselling author discusses her third collection of personal essays. Fans of “I Was Told There’d Be Cake” and “How Did You Get This Number” know Crosley’s life as a series of relatable but madcap misadventures. In this collection, whether it’s scaling active volcanoes, crashing shivas or squinting down the barrel of the fertility gun, Crosley continues to rise to the occasion with unmatchable nerve and electric one-liners. And as her subjects become more serious, her essays deliver not just laughs but lasting emotional heft and insight.

Click here for more information

Rent - State Theatre New Jersey

Share:
Print this Page


Tuesday April 2, 2019
8:00 PM

April 2 - 4

In 1996, an original rock musical by a little-known composer opened on Broadway… and forever changed the landscape of American theatre. Two decades later, Jonathan Larson’s RENT continues to speak loudly and defiantly to audiences across generations and all over the world. A re-imagining of Puccini's La Bohème, this Pulitzer Prize and Tony Award®-winning masterpiece follows an unforgettable year in the lives of seven artists struggling to follow their dreams without selling out. With its inspiring message of joy and hope in the face of fear, this timeless celebration of friendship and creativity reminds us to measure our lives with the only thing that truly matters—love.

Click here for more information

The Immigrant - George Street Playhouse

Share:
Print this Page


Tuesday April 2, 2019
8:00 PM

103 College Farm Road, New Brunswick - 732-246-7717 - www.georgestreetplayhouse.org

Russian-Jewish emigrate Haskell Harelik arrives at the port of Galveston, Texas in 1909 seeking refuge from his homeland. With only his banana cart in tow, Haskell finds compassion and friendship from an unlikely couple, falls in love, and creates a pastoral life for his family.

2019 Jun Today
SU M T W TH F S
1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30